News & Events

Term 2

Wed 29th April – Thurs 2nd July

 

Pupil Free Days

Fri 29th July

Mon 20th July

Term 3

Tues 21st July – Fri 25th September

Pupil Free Days

Mon 12th October

Tues 13th October

 

Term 4

Wed 14th October – Fri 11th December

 

Pre Kindy Assessments for 2021:

Mon 14th December

Tues 15th December

COVID BOOK for CHILDREN

Our school has purchased copies of a new picture story book on COVID-19 written by Louise Gribbons and published by Sydney-based Jaimie Johnstone of Stardust Publications.

“I released my title,

“The Day we Spring-Cleaned the World” about a month ago. The title is a very positive and uplifting poem navigating the crazy COVID journey.

 

It’s suitable for children of all ages (primarily 5-10 years) and is a wonderful, engaging and positive resource that focuses on love and  unity and taking care of the beautiful world  we live in.

 

A simple picture story book often explains a complex issue better than any speech and can also provide a great basis for a thoughtful & insightful chat, especially with children.

 

Here is the link if you are interested in adding this to your bookshelf at home!
 www.stardustpublications.com

Vistara Primary School  41 Richmond Hill Road, Richmond Hill via Lismore NSW 2480

02 66 244 127   visps@bigpond.net.au   

©  2019